https://www.amazon.com/Shannon-Buck/e/B01AIXHW0Y/ref=dp_byline_cont_ebooks_1

Feeling Overwhelmed?

We all do sometimes. I actually had a couple of days like that not too long ago. I also had a vacation recently, and that helped me to feel a lot less stressed and overwhelmed. It’s not easy to be successful when you’re feeling like that.

Overwhelm causes me great stress, and I’m not a fan of that. I try to take a step back when I’m feeling that way, but even I can’t do that all of the time. When I have to get things done, I find time to relax – even if it has to be later that night.

What can you do when you’re feeling overwhelmed?

  • Take a personal day. It will do wonders!
  • Take twenty minutes or so to pamper yourself. It feels great.
  • Do yoga or go for a walk.
  • Meditate, while having a facial. Put the mask on, play some nature sounds, lay down, and close your eyes for 20 minutes. Clear your mind ❤
  • Color. I like using gel pens for this. The colors are vibrant.
  • If you have too much going on in your head and that is what’s causing the overwhelm, do a brain-dump. Sit down with your planning notebook (or any notebook) and get all of those thoughts down on paper.
  • Take yourself out on a picnic, near a river or a pond.

Activity: Choose one of the above to enjoy the next time you are feeling overwhelmed.

Get rid of overwhelm by taking care of yourself. Taking care of yourself mentally and physically.

Shannon

One thought on “Feeling Overwhelmed?

Talk to me!